Top 100 Kindle Bestselling Author

Good news & Bad news

The wonderful news is…I got my ITIN number. Woot! No idea why they sent me that other note (see last post) and then two days later they gave me the number. The IRS works in mysterious ways. *grin*

More good news…Emily is still hanging in there. The vet can’t find anything wrong with her, except the heart sounds a bit “off”. Her breathing continues to be fast and shallow. She is eating again. She is playful again. Just not as much as before. The vet gave her some pain meds but I don’t think it really made a difference as things were improving already before the meds. If she gets worse tomorrow I will get the meds Mon and put her on. Last night I woke up and checked her breathing and it seemed almost normal. But she was fast asleep. When she is awake then the breathing becomes fast…I wonder if it is an anxiety issue??? I know ever since Spunky passed that she has missed him and she doesn’t want anything to do with the other cat CheeChee.

cat scared

So, I think we will take a wait and see attitude with her. She has also started doing something different – she’s begun to curl herself around the top of my head while I am sleeping! LOL Hence I am waking with kinks in my neck. Oh Emily!!! She might be cold, so I am giving her a warm bean bag which she likes to cuddle.

Even more good news! I am thinking about putting “Buy Now” links and a shopping cart over at Spunky Girl Publishing for the convenience of my Spunky Girl readers. I should have a final decision this Tuesday, whether to go for it or not. 🙂

And now for the bad news…my laptop that I use for all my writing decided to die on me. I’ve been trying to fix it but I can’t seem to get past the blue screen. When I do the F8 I cannot get it to go much further than that on every option I choose. Can’t even get to the recovery mode. Alas, I’ve decided to put it aside for now and try to work on it when I have more time…so I purchased another computer. It will be coming late next week.  It’s an HP Pavillion notebook. Hopefully it will work for me. Also purchased some software.

Frustated businesswoman

In the meantime I’m working on my old HP clunker and crossing my fingers this puter doesn’t die on me too. I am so happy that I always backup my stuff…I only lost half a days work. Whew!

Okay enough stalling. The past few days have been frightful with the cat and set me back big time in the writing field. It is crunch time to catch up.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

jan

 

Leave a Reply

