Top 100 Kindle Bestselling Author

Windy Day and a Bird!

Wow! Lots of wind out there today. Popped down to the lake for a walk on the beach and I almost blew over. The air is crisp and slaps quite nicely against my face. A refreshing way to wake up. 🙂

On my way back from the walk I found an injured bird on the trail. (It looks kind of like the below pic) She couldn’t walk or fly so I picked her/him up and held it in my hands for awhile. She was trembling and I didn’t know if I should bring her home or not as I have no idea how to care for a bird — and then there are my cats…

File:Troglodytes musculus Registro.jpg

After holding her for about ten minutes, I decided to put her down…and to my surprise, she hobbled away! I hope she is going to be alright. Maybe she smacked into a tree or something and was knocked senseless? Or maybe she is sick. I feel really bad for letting her go, and I hope she can find some food and start flying again.

Well, it’s heavy duty writing time for me. I hope you all have a great day!!

jan

 

Leave a Reply

