Top 100 Kindle Bestselling Author

My Red Mitten

A couple few days ago I decided to go for a really long walk around the bay. Unfortunately when I got back to my car I realized I had lost one of my red mitts as it hadn’t been too cold out and I’d stuffed the mitts in my pockets. This morning I decided I would pop over to the hiking trails and retrace my steps to see if I could find the mitt.

I was glad I had wrapped myself in layers and long johns because it was a freezing one out there. Fifteen below celcius with the wind chill. Talk about brrrrr.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

But I wanted to find my red mitt, so off I trudged along the shoreline. Came across these little fellows:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

and even more little fellows from another angle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABut for the life of me I couldn’t find my red mitt! And then I got so cold I said flip this and I began to head back. As I turned a corner…guess what I saw!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Lordy! Lordy! I cannot believe I missed this on the way in! Did anyone hear me laughing my head off at around 9:00 am this morning? It was me. And some nice person had hung the mitt in the tree at the side of the trail…I was looking on the ground. *grin*

So both mitts are in the house again. Nice and snug and warm. 🙂

Hope you all have a wonderful evening!

Hugs,

jan

 

 

Leave a Reply

