Top 100 Kindle Bestselling Author

Bracing for the Ice Storm Part Deux

Whew! The first ice storm was a cinch…*wiping sweat from brow*. Now we wait for the BIG ONE scheduled in for tomorrow afternoon into Sunday morning. Oiii ice storms remind me of the one Texas recently had and the one Montreal experienced some years ago.

I do remember having an ice storm around these parts when I was in my late teens. I found it fascinating that I could slip on my skates and skate down the driveway and along the road. Too cool! Memories like that you don’t forget. So, I am wondering if I should dust off my skates and see if I can get a little road skating in this time around? I may not be as flexible…the mind is willing but the body…LOL..There’s just one problem…I don’t know my skates are. LOL.

cartoon and skating

But I do have a bucket of water, a propane stove and plenty of wood ready by the fireplace just in case the power goes out. Wish me luck and see you on the other side of the storm. Woot!

jan

 

2 responses

  1. mikey2ct

    Here’s hoping the storm is not a big one.

    December 21, 2013 at 1:32 am

  2. I’m raising a glass of cheer that it stays small…cheers! 🙂

    December 21, 2013 at 2:19 am

Leave a Reply

