Top 100 Kindle Bestselling Author

Trapped between Ice Storms!!

Feeling a bit claustrophobic here. The second ice storm is supposed to hit tonight and once again I am on pins and needles with anticipation. To top it off I have mom suffering another belly ache…dr. says it is gallstones. We’ve cut out fried foods so I am not sure what the problem is this time. To top it off I’m seeing some damp spots along the area where the wall and floor meet in the garage. Can I say stressed? LOL So, no writing today. Can’t wait until the storm is gone and I can get back to work!

In order to distract myself, took these pics of the ice so far.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

jan

4 responses

  1. Stay safe! I’ve only been in one ice storm but it was ugly.

    December 21, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    • Thanks Melisse! I totally understand what you mean about it being ugly. I hope I never have to experience another one as long as I live. Hugs!

      December 31, 2013 at 6:58 pm

  2. mikey2ct

    I learned a little about gallstones when my ex developed them 39 years ago. One of the things I remember is also avoid tomatoes which are acidic. In her case, the bellyache was more like cramps which got worse. Eventually, She had surgery. Here’s hoping your mom can pass them without the need for surgery.

    December 22, 2013 at 12:17 pm

  3. Thank you so much for letting us know about tomatoes. With her being Italian she eats tomatoes and tomato sauce all the time! I have let her know and she says “I guess that leaves more for you then, Jan”. LOLOL So she says she will stay away from them. Thanks again!! I really appreciate it!

    December 24, 2013 at 10:47 pm

Leave a Reply

