Top 100 Kindle Bestselling Author

Return from the Writer’s Retreat

Wow! Long time no see my blog! I thought I would pop over and update everyone as to what is going on my way. 🙂

He! He! He! I popped over to my writer’s retreat last week with full intentions of getting the water into the house and start up my spring to fall writing routine…Last fall I had cleared all the water out of the plumbing for the winter so I could spend time with my mom down south.

Alas! I couldn’t get any water to come out of my taps! LOL The water had come into the tanks yet all I got was spitting and hissing and a just drops of water…this had never happened before so I asked around but no one knew what the possible cause could be. So I called around for plumbers who were all very busy or not working as it was Easter weekend…so we had to wait until Tues…

plumber

Sooooo out comes the water barrel to catch rainwater from the downspout…got lots!!

The plumber finally came and he took off the screens at the end of the spouts and discovered all were loaded with granite specks from the well…(me city girl scratching her head saying “now would you look at that?”) LOL The bathtub tap wasn’t so easy to fix as he had to go into the bedroom closet and cut a huge hole in the wall to get at a blocked pipe…after two and half hours I had WATER for a bath! We all celebrated!

After he left CheeChee (cat) and I went outside to dump the water barrel…well I hadn’t realized that CheeChee was way too close and when the barrel went over…SPLASH!! LOL

Poor CheeChee was frantic as a tsunami bared down on her. I never saw a cat jump so high or run so fast! Too bad I didn’t have a camera but the pic below gives you an idea of how high she was jumping.

cat and water

 

Today I ordered a custom cover from Bookin’ It Designs for an upcoming project I have in mind. Also picked up an ebook on how to do your own audiobooks – hmmm wonder if anyone wants to hear my voice reading my own books??? *grin*

As for exercising, I went for an hour long walk along Lake Ontario’s beach early this morning and listened to the lovely songbirds greeting in Spring. This afternoon I did some roto tilling in the garden to help prevent the weeds from taking hold before gardening season begins.

Work on Jewel’s Menage (The Key Club) has stalled a bit but I hope to pick up on it in a day or two after I get some other stuff out of the way.

Okay so that’s my update…now I’m off to grab a late supper of homemade vegetable soup (mom made it – and she is still awaiting her gall bladder surgery appt but no more problems since cutting down on the fat).

Have a great day!!

jan

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

